Twofer Tuesday

Hello friends!

Today’s Takeaway Tuesday is a bit of a mix and it has a little something for those of you who subscribe to Adobe’s Creative Cloud and for those of you who appreciate a good healthy recipe. A bit random I know but I didn’t want to leave anyone out.

I remember  in 2014 when Adobe made the switch from providing users with regular updates of their various software programs to their new Creative Cloud subscription based platform.

Initially I was incredibly unhappy as I had only recently begun to tackle Photoshop after having housed it in a drawer for years. . .  (Yes, I did say years)  It seemed such a cruel irony that just as I was beginning  to tackle it’s many complexities, Adobe decided that it would no longer provide  free updates. The days of being able to keep abreast of the new program features were gone unless I bought in to the new way of doing things. Let’s just say I wasn’t a happy camper!

What I didn’t know at the time of this change, was the many advantages of going with a subscription based approach . . . in fact,  I’m just beginning to realize many of them now.

The other day for whatever reason, I decided to look around the CC for Photographers  start-up menu and I must say it surprised me as to what all I’d been missing. (That’s what you get for not taking time to read things!)

It appears that one of the  benefits of a montly subscription is a great little App that’s included with it, called Adobe Post.  If you’re the creative type and you like to create stunning and professional  graphics, this App’s  definitely for you.  Not only is it easy to use, but its super simple to post your creations to Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat and Twitter.

Adobe Post gives you the option of choosing a base photo from your Camera Roll or from their public domain photos built right into the App. You can even choose an image from your Lightroom or Creative Cloud libraries.

The app comes with an inspiration board containing image categories from either the Food, Travel or Business menus. Any of these boards  can easily be modified by taking advantage of the built in design filters or by adding and customizing some text.

The text option includes a font library where you can select your choice of font from either the  Bold, Decorative, Elegant, Modern, Script or Language categories. You also have the option of selecting one of the colour palettes which the App automatically generates from the image you’ve selected and users have the option of then modifying these palettes or simply opting instead for one of the single built in colour choices.

Another option of the text feature is Shapes which you can position anywhere in your image using the built in handles. When you move the handles, the appearance of the text changes. Shapes come with a customizable feature which allows users to choose the shapes background colour and its opacity.

 

The customizable features of this App are many and all are extremely user friendly. If you’re a Creative Cloud subscriber be sure to head over to iTunes for the  Adobe Post Download.

 

Today I’m including an additional little “take away” for you made using the App. It’s a recipe for a fabulous Caesar Salad Dressing that’s loaded with flavours but not calories. This recipe is sure to draw rave reviews every time you serve it . . . I promise!  Unfortunately I can’t for the life of me, remember where I came across it (I’ve had it for several years now) or I’d love to  give credit where credits due.

Note Taking

You can download the recipe here: Skinny Caesar Salad Dressing

Thanks so much for stopping by. I hope you give the recipe a try, I’d love to hear from if you do!

 

With gratitude,

Bev

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

