What’s the Stink About?

Hello!

I can’t believe I’m actually doing this, right here and right now. I’m blogging about . . .  deodorant! WTH!?

I know you probably just uttered some really choice words under your breath and you feel like you can’t navigate away from this page fast enough but hang on . .  not so fast.

Deodorant, anti-antiperspirant, pit-juice  whatever you wanna call it, has been used to help control perspiration and odor for ages. Yes its true, we have been obsessed with masking our body odor for centuries.

Choosing the right deodorant is a very personal choice. Some prefer sprays, others roll-ons and there’s anything from creams to solids to choose from. (We haven’t even begun to talk about the choice of unscented and scented products)

Lets face it . . . It’s no easy feat finding just the right deodorant. Add to that, the fact that these products aren’t all created equal as some work much better than others and you’ve just opened Pandora’s box.

If I was to tell you that a couple of girls from my hometown (Calgary, Alberta) have developed a totally organic amazing deodorant  that works better than any I’ve tried, would you be convinced to read on? Before you do let me reassure you, these sisters are not friends or relatives and I’m in no way being compensated for endorsing their product. The reason I’m doing this is simple . . .this stuff works!

Straight up, its simply that some things are just too good not to share and this is definitely one of them.

I can testify to the amazing benefits of their product because my daughter gave me some to try  this past August and not only did it work, but it worked better than anything I’ve used before.

Nobody wants to talk about it but hey lets face it, there’s been a time or two when we’ve all purchased that certain deodorant only to find out it was an epic . . .  FAIL! Not a good thing for anyone involved when that happens, right!

How many of us have had the horrible realization that our deodorant seemed to have somehow “turned” in the blistering heat of a summer day?  If you can relate to any of these things then you most definitely need to read on.

There’s been a lot of hype and debate over the years about antiperspirants and the chemicals they contain. Many contain aluminum zirconium, aluminum chlorohydrate, parabens, triclosan, or propylene glycol.

“Routine” is a completely clean product, made from all natural ingredients and is void of all of those nasty chemicals. In fact, its so clean that you can actually eat it but its not like I’m suggesting you should – that would be just way too weird!

The packaging is simple and fresh and it had me right from the start. They use the shape of a bird, a coyote and a bee in different colours to represent their different formulas. So cute!

Another great thing about this product is that because body types and hormones vary from person to person, the girls have come up with three different formulas ensuring there’s a perfect deodorant to be found  for everyone. Oh and the other great claim on their site I just love! . . . “Tested on friends, never on animals.”

Short of the  testimonials there’s truly no one better to speak to this product than its developers and founders, Neige and Pippa. Everything you could possibly want to know about them and this fabulous product can be found on their website.

I’m so grateful my daughter introduced me to this product. I figure there’s a ton of chemicals in life that we’re constantly being subjected to so the more I can eliminate the better!

routine deodorant

Routine Deodorant

With gratitude,

Bev

 

.

Leave a Reply

