What a Crock!

Hello!

Here I sit . . . its almost 9:30 pm. Eeek!  I gotta say there’s not a lot of gas left in the ole tank tonight.

It’s been one of those days.  The kind where the “to do” list seems to be multiplying by the minute, it quite honestly  morphed into a monster from hell today. Sorry, but there’s just no other way to put it.

On these days the last thing I seem to have  is the energy or desire (never mind the time) to come up with something for dinner. I should know better at this time of year. . . a  little pre-meal planning is a must.

Today I thought I’d share some dinner  inspiration with you.  Its my go-to for times like this when I’m short on time and ideas.

I have a board . . . (all together now!)  on “PINTEREST!” (you’ve got it!) that’s got some great recipes and the best part  *smile*  . . .  They’re crock-pot recipes. (Is there anything better than coming in at the end of the day to the heavenly smell of supper bubbling away?)

I’ve got a few family favorites  (I’ve listed a few of those one’s for you) and I have to tell you . . the Chicken Chili is amazing and it’s the recipe  I’m constantly asked for. It’s SO easy to put together!

If you’d like to try out some of the others you can find them here:

So that’s it for today friends. Not bad . . . I still have 2.5 hours to squeak todays post in for the #nablopomo!

With Gratitude,

Bev

2 thoughts on “What a Crock!

Leave a Reply

