For the Love of Sophie

Hello and thanks for stopping by!

In this world their are people who love pets and those that don’t. There are cat people and dog people and some that look just like their pets.

I grew up in a household where for my entire life we always had pets. There was Peter the canary, endless turtles (of which sadly many met their fate under the piano when we would “race” them) and there was a plethora of gold fish and last but not least . . . cats.

In my entire life (trust me when I tell you it spans quite an impressive number of years) I’ve never thought of myself as a dog person. Its funny how you just “know” what you are and aren’t when it comes to pets.

Life is what happens they say, while you’re busy making other plans. I had no idea one year just how much life was happening without me even knowing it.

Enter the biggest surprise ever! . . .

Life With Sophie ♥
Life with Sophie
 

7 thoughts on “For the Love of Sophie

  1. Nancy

    What a beautiful post honoring your very special Sophie. She is beautiful and I can just read between the lines to know that she has a very special place in your heart. I know the feeling; I feel the same way about my Simon. I love cats, dogs and horses and in the past have had all three at one time. They have all held special places in my heart….
    I love the Slate presentation…just beautiful….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gathered Gratitude

      Thanks so much Nancy and I sure understand your love of Simon. Having had a cat on my lap much of my life I know that wonderful feeling so well. That’s one thing about Sophie . . . she can’t exactly curl up on you. Lol Thanks for your lovely comments Nancy. I hope you and Simon have a wonderful weekend!

      Like

  2. Karen

    I remember all the messages you were getting that Sophie was to become a permanent resident in your home. The best thing is, that you heard the message, and just look at the joy she has brought you. She is such a love. I am so glad she is in your life!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marilyn Battaglia

    I so remember when you got Sophie. She was just a little bundle of joy and sometimes not so much joy. Like all things, Sophie grew up and is now the love of your life and she is one of the sweetest dogs I have ever known. I feel a lot of gratitude for seeing how happy she has made you.
    Thanks for reminding me to keep my eyes open to experiencing new things. Xxx…ooo…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

