Simplify – Simply Joy

Happy Saturday!

Calender

So truly grateful to have you here. Don’t you just love weekends! The slow start to the morning, the plans and projects you may or may not get around to. It’s the flexibility I love and the freedom to fill or not fill each day as I choose.

Yesterday I spent a wonderful afternoon with one of my sisters (what a gift they are!) catching up on life and the lives of our kids and of course, our precious grandchildren. Naturally within minutes our cellphones were out sharing pictures and videos. Enter the topic for today’s post!

I had a video of our granddaughter that my daughter-in-law had recently shared capturing Val’s first giggles. (I swear there’s no sound more beautiful in the world!) I scrolled through my camera roll . . . Whoa! Over 2,000 images . . . I know!  I went through them once, twice, three times . . . and do you think I could find it? No way and so frustration finally won out having me promise to find and send it later. (which reminds me . . . oops!)  Have you ever had it happen where you go to show or share a picture and it’s nowhere to be found?

Well if you have, did you know that you and I are not alone?  Statistics say that on average, a person takes  5 pictures per day on their smart phone device. That translates into a whopping 2.4 billion photos per day world-wide! If misery loves company you and I apparently have a lot of it!

Today in my  quest to solve my problem and finally put an end to my frustration, I came across an App that sounds incredible. Maybe you already use it?  (if you do I’d love to hear from you!)  It’s called PicJoy  and I’m already sold if someone can bring joy to my picture searches and organization.

picjoy

PicJoy says it “uses a complex algorithm that lets you tag images on your iPhone and iCloud accounts, so you can find exactly what you’re looking for, whether it be a photo from Christmas, or one you took a week ago.” How amazing does that sound!

Apparently the developers are hoping to soon introduce the ability for users to connect to Dropbox, Google Drive and Amazon Photos. (I swear I hear angels singing somewhere!) Oh and another bonus feature of the app! . . . You can create long-form stories from your photo collection and easily share them with friends and family!

I haven’t had a chance just yet to download the app but it’s definitely happening this weekend. If you’d like to download it and give it a try yourself you can download it for FREE on the iTunes App store here

Like I say if you use it, or if you download it and give it a try for yourself I’d love to hear from you.  And remember . . . For every minute spent organizing, an hour is earned.” ~ Anonymous

Have a wonderful day friends!

With Gratitude,

Bev

NaBloPoMo November 2015

2 thoughts on “Simplify – Simply Joy

  1. Margo

    We were just talking about that same problem yesterday! We use aperture and it lets you tag photos (which we never seem to get too), but it is going to be discontinued in the near future. Let me know what you find out about Picjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

