Gifts From the Hart

Hello!

My gosh but where has the day gone? I was so sure this day was going to go differently then it has.  I feel like somehow the last four hours has just slipped through my fingers. (Another thing I’m having to learn through this is how to be flexible when ideas and goals don’t go quite like I had planned)

I think whenever we embark on a new challenge its easy to have expectations but it’s almost ironic when you think about it . . how can we perceive how something’s going to go when we’ve never done it before? And so I’m not making excuses or apologies. I’ve had to re-group and change things a bit from the original plan for today’s post but that’s OK, right?

Today I’m really excited as I have a real gem for you . . . I have the privilege of introducing to you someone who has the most beautiful food blog. Carol’s images are truly stunning (I want to frame them all!)  and you can tell the minute you visit her blog that everything she does, is a gift from the heart.

We have so many ways in which we give to those we love and the universal one that spans centuries and generations is the gift of food. Food is a way we comfort, nurture, celebrate and console our loved ones and friends. It’s a means to bringing families and community together. I don’t know about you but the number of recipes and cookbooks I’ve collected over the years could make me a prime candidate for the show “Hoarders!”

I adore Carol’s blog for all the reasons already mentioned and because I can go to it at anytime for endless inspiration and the most divine recipes. You are going to l-o-v-e it! I hope you’ll take a minute to leave a comment for her when you visit. Trust me . . after today I have an incredible appreciation of just what a gift each post, page and image is. I say that because I wanted to experience the world of a food blogger first hand and so this morning I took leave of my senses and set out to make a family favorite soup recipe complete with images. Talk about a challenge!

I was absolutely overwhelmed as I tried to set up each image (shall we just say still-life photography and I have not made peace!) trying to remember to capture each step of the recipe while not burning anything. I was shocked at how much longer the recipe took to make .  .  food bloggers must spend an entire day in the kitchen just to post one recipe! I’m in complete and total awe of you all!

I honestly don’t know how Carol does it but before I tuck my pride between my legs and begin to prepare tomorrows post from today’s undertaking, I’ll introduce you to the lovely and ever so talented Carol of “Openhart”  You’ll find Carol busy over here openhart.com creating another one of her incredible recipes.

Thanks for stopping by. Be sure to come back tomorrow for a great easy recipe with a not so pretty presentation!

With Gratitude,

Bev

2 thoughts on “Gifts From the Hart

  1. Carol Hart

    Oh Bev, thank you so much for your kind words and calling attention to my humble little blog! You are creating a beautiful space here and I look forward to more posts in the future. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

